Best Farmers’ Awarding Ceremony in 2018, Jaffna District

Online Slots With the Highest RTP for Players in the US

Annual Best Farmers’ Awarding ceremony of Northern Provincial Department of Agriculture’s Jaffna District ceremony was held at the District Agriculture Training Centre, Thirunelvely on 14.05.2019 under the chairmanship of Jaffna Deputy Provincial Director of Agriculture Mrs.A.Srirangan. Provincial Director of Agriculture for Northern Province S.Sivakumar as Chief guest and Planning Director of Jaffna District Secretariat Mrs. Selvarani Nikalespillai, Research Officer In Charge for Thirunelvely Agriculture Research Station Dr.T.Karunainathan participated as special guests. Officer In Charge of Seed Certification Service for Jaffna A.Ramanitharan and Agrarian Development Officer S.Kobinath were among the distinguished participants. The Staff of Provincial Department of Agriculture and winners participated therein.

In the competition for Selection of the Best Farmers carried out by the Ministry of Agriculture under the Accelerated Agricultural Development Programme – 2018 “Let’s Cultivate and Let’s Eat” in the category of Best Commercial Farmer, Manoharan Kokulan from Alaveddy ranked at First place in Northern Province and 7th place at the National level and in the category of Good Agriculture Practices Sanmuganathan Ranjithkumar from Kopay South raked second place at the Provincial Level received the cash price and certificate.

In the Farmers Completions in the 2018, Best Home Gardeners, Best Organic Cultivators, Best Fruit Cultivators with adaptation Good Agriculture Practices and Best Farmers adopting technologies in line with climate Change were selected at AI Range level and subsequently selected at district level. As such at district level in each category, winners ranked from one to three received the medal , cash award and certificate. The cash ward of Rs. 15,000/= to the winner in first place, Rs.12,500/= to the winner in second place and Rs.10,000/= were given away to the twelve district level winners. 136 Agriculture Instructor level winners were honored by giving away the certificate.