Chief Secretary


Northern Provincial Council

Chief Secretary's Secretariat, Kandy Road,
Sri Lanka.

Tel: +94-21-2220843
Fax: +94-21-2220841

Handing over bridges for public use in Vavuniya district

Bridges Constructed under Rural Bridges Project Northern Provincial Councils at

  1. Poovarasankulam Cheddikulam Road 1
  2. Kanthasaminagar Menicfarm Road 1
  3. Kanthasaminagar Menicfarm Road 2
  4. Poovarasankulam Cheddikulam Road 2
  5. Puthukulam Aandiyappuliyankulam Road
  6. Iluppaikulam Sinnasippikulam Road

Read more...

Appointment Letters issued to newly recruited Development Officers, Drivers and Other Departmental Services

An event to issue appointment letters for the posts of Northern Provincial Combined Service Posts of Development Officers(Trainee Grade), Drivers and other Departmental Services of Ministry of Women Affairs was held on 17th September 2018 in the Auditorium of Jaffna Public Library. Governor of Northern Province Reginald Cooray graced the event as Chief Guest and handed over appointment letters to the employees.

Read more...

National Award Ceremony held by the Committee on Public Accounts of the Parliament

The Committee on Public Accounts, having evaluated the data relating to the Financial Year 2016 obtained from 837 institutions Island wide including the Ministries, Departments, Special and Spending Units of the Government, Provincial Councils, District Secretariats and Local Government Authorities, made arrangements to present awards to 101 institutions that have achieved a high level of performance, selected from each category.

Read more...

Awarding Ceremony and Evaluation Report Releasing of Financial Management Performance of Northern Province – 2017

In order to strengthen the Financial and Fiscal management of Northern Province, Fiscal Analysis Cell of Provincial Treasury, Chief Secretary’s Secretariat, Northern Province has organized the First Awarding Ceremony of ‘Financial Management Performance’ of Northern Provincial Institutions & Local Authorities on 30th August 2018 at Saraswathy Hall, Jaffna.

Read more...