Chief Secretary


Northern Provincial Council

Chief Secretary's Secretariat, Kandy Road,
Sri Lanka.

Tel: +94-21-2220843
Fax: +94-21-2220841

Employees’ Day held at Chief Secretary’s Cluster

Employees’ Day to resolve the issues of the employees who work at the offices of Chief Secretary’s Cluster, Northern Province was organized on 14th February 2017.

In the inauguration ceremony, Provincial Secretaries, Deputy Chief Secretary’s and Heads of Department participated.17 officers directly handed over their appeals to the Chief Minister of Northern Province C.V.Wigneswaran.

3 groups were formed.

Group 1: Implementation issues in appointments, confirmation, promotion and transfers.

Chairman : Mrs.R.Varathalingam, Secretary, Provincial Public Service Commission
Member : Mrs. S. Mohanathan, Deputy Chief Secretary – Administration
Mr.V. Pragalathan, Administrative Officer, Office of the Deputy Chief Secretary - Administration

Group 2: Salaries and Payments

Chairman: Mr.S.U.Chandrakumaran, Deputy Chief Secretary - Finance
Member: Mr. Rasiah Pathmanathan, Chief Accountant, Office of the Deputy Chief Secretary - Finance
Mr.N.Jeyaganesh, Accountant, Chief Secretary's Secretariat

Group 3: Others.

Chairman: Mrs.K.Kanchana, Asst. Chief Secretary, Chief Secretary's Secretariat
Member: Mrs.S.Kirubakaran, Administrative Officer, Chief Secretary's Secretariat