Hon. Chief Minister

Hon. Canagasabapathy Viswalingam Wigneswaran

Chief Minister of Northern Provincial Council

Chief Minister's Office,
Kandy Road,
Sri Lanka

Tel: +94-21-2217311 
Fax: +94-21-2217227

Secretary, Chief Minister


Secretary of Chief Minister's Ministry

Chief Minister's Ministry,
Kandy Road,
Sri Lanka

mobile: 0763282443

Tel: +94-21-205 7110
Fax: +94-21-205 7120 


The new house officially handed over to beneficiary at Kaithady

In direction of Chief Minister Justice C.V. Wigneswaran, the house was built at Kaithady, Jaffna under the PSDG allocation of Housing Sector of the Ministry. It was officially handed over to a beneficiary at auspicious time by the Chief Minister today (14.12.2016).

Every year Chief Minister’s Ministry provides financial assistance to the war affected people who are below poverty line and women headed families in Northern Province for the construction of permanent houses under PSDG fund.

Each house was constructed at a cost of Rs. 905,000. Ministry has contributed Rs.750,000 for each house. Balance Rs.155,000 provided by the beneficiary.

This year 17 houses are being constructed in Northern Province. 06 houses in Jaffna, 03 houses in Kilinochchi, 03 houses in Mullaitivu, 02 houses in Mannar and 02 houses in Vavuniya.